List of districts in Kumasi

By | June 11, 2022
List of districts in Kumasi

The Ashanti Region is the largest administrative area in Ghana, and it is located in the southern parts of the country. It has an area of 24,389 square kilometers, which is about 10.2% of Ghana’s total land area. Unlike other administrative zones in Ghana, many districts in the Ashanti Region are among the most populated in Ghana.

Ghana has 16 administrative regions. Each region has a capital city and a number of districts. The Ashanti Region is one of these regions.

According to a 2011 census, the total population of the Ashanti Region is 4.7 million people. This accounts for approximately 19.4 percent of Ghana’s population. Historically, districts in this area have been major producers of cocoa and gold bar.

The Ashanti or Asante are the people who live in this territory. They are an Akan ethnic group with a matrilineal society that traces their lineage through the female. The area’s economic activities include the production of manganese, bauxite, and agricultural commodities, as well as pottery, clothing, textiles, and finance.

List of district in Kumasi

What is the capital of the Ashanti Region?

Kumasi is the capital of the Ashanti Region and one of Ghana’s most populous cities. It is one of the country’s most important historical sites, located in the rainforest region. Kumasi is located approximately 500 kilometers north of the Equator and 200 kilometers north of the Gulf of Guinea.

Below is the List of district in Kumasi;

  1. Adansi North District (map)
  2. Adansi South District
  3. Afigya-Kwabre District
  4. Ahafo-Ano North District
  5. Ahafo-Ano South District
  6. Amansie Central District
  7. Amansie West District
  8. Asante-Akim Central Municipal District
  9. Asante-Akim North District
  10. Asante-Akim South District
  11. Asokore-Mampong Municipal District
  12. Atwima-Kwanwoma District
  13. Atwima-Mponua District
  14. Atwima-Nwabiagya District
  15. Bekwai Municipal District
  16. Bosome-Freho District
  17. Bosomtwe District
  18. Ejisu-Juaben Municipal District
  19. Ejura-Sekyedumase District
  20. Kumasi Metropolitan District
  21. Kumawu District
  22. Kwabre East District
  23. Mampong Municipal District
  24. Obuasi Municipal District
  25. Offinso Municipal District
  26. Offinso North District
  27. Sekyere-Afram Plains District
  28. Sekyere Central District
  29. Sekyere East District
  30. Sekyere South District

Thank You for reading this post from Latest Ghana as online entertainment and news portal from Ghana. Don’t forget to recommend our site, Latest Ghana to your friends and family who might also profit from the information on our website and check out our other articles because we have more information to bring to you via your devices.

I believe you have any comments or suggestions to drop about this article, kindly make use of the comment box below and reach us for more discussion.

Latest Ghana is on the mission to promote anything latest from Ghana; Latest Entertainment News, General News, Sports, Insurance, Banks, Mortgage, Farming, Scholarship, Education and Schools Admission, Product pricing, Food, Fashion, Health, Business and more.

Leave a Reply